Fashion: Designer Mah-Jing Wong

20120925-213126.jpg

Designer Mah-Jing Wong is one of the hottest out right now. With edgy, sexy, figure flattering designs, celebrities and fashionistas alike are jumping at the chance to own one of these eclectic pieces. Models and Basketball Wives LA stars Brooke Bailey and Malaysia Pargo are just a few to be spotted in his dresses lately. We couldn’t get enough of the ensembles,no question two thumbs up from New Image Wire.

We recently spoke with Mr. Wong, keep reading for interview and photos.

Some may describe his style as a fusion of Japanese street mixed a New York Twist. With bold colors, hand dyed prints, and striking lines any women will sure have to room talking. Mah-Jing Wong began his clothing brand in 2011 after graduating from college with his degree in BS in Fashion Design. Mah-Jing has been blessed to have his clothing worn by countless celebs and worn on many red carpets. Mah-Jing Wong has plans to expand his brand one day, but for now his mission is to become an established designer around the world.

1. What inspired you to go into fashion and at what age did you know thus was your passion?
My love for fashion started when I was a child at the age of 10. I began drawing my cartoon characters and creating the costume for them. After that I just kinda fell into the industry.

2. Who are your fashion icons?
I love Marc Jacobs. He is one of my favorite Designers outside of McQueen, Dsquared2 and Rodarte.

3. Explain your style.
The Japanese street culture and the edgy spirit of New York. My line consist of pop color and a lot of hand treated fabrics that I blend together to create eye catching looks.

4. What new projects can we look forward to, what’s your new trend?
I also have a few projects that I’m working on, but I can’t say just yet.

5. What advice could you give to someone following in your footsteps?
The best advice that I can give any designer is to stay true to yourself. Allow yourself to be limitless when you design.

Make sure you check Mah-Jing Wong out:
Twitter: MahJingWong
Facebook: Facebook.com/MahJingWong
Instagram: MahJingWong

20120925-213135.jpg

20120925-213140.jpg

20120925-213147.jpg

20120925-213153.jpg

This entry was posted in Celebrity, exclusive, Fashion, lifestyle, News, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment